PoliBlog

Bob Jonkman's thoughts on politics

Municipal Election 2018

Based on a list from CBC-KW News


Regional council

Chair

Jan d-Ailly
+1-519-884-9170
jan@dailly.ca
http://www.dailly.ca/
Karen Redman
redman4region@gmail.com
Rob Deutschmann
rob@deutschmannlaw.com
http://www.robforchair.ca/

Cambridge regional councillor (vote for up to 2)

Helen Green Jowett (incumbent)
519-240-7575
Karl Kiefer (incumbent)
Jeffrey Shaver
519-653-8975
jeffreyryanshaver@gmail.com

Kitchener regional councillor (vote for up to 4)

Elizabeth Clarke (incumbent)
Mary Hall
Tom Hiller
Geoff Lorentz (incumbent)
Ted Martin
Kari Williams

Waterloo regional councillor (vote for up to two)

Bob Oberholtzer
Jim Erb
Jane Mitchell (incumbent)

Cambridge

List of Candidates – Cambridge

Mayor

Doug Craig (incumbent)
519-658-9451
buddycraig318@gmail.com
Randy Carter
226-924-5673
randycarter05@gmail.com
Kathryn McGarry
519-716-2557
ryn.mcgarry@gmail.com
Twitter: @Kathryn_McGarry

Ward 1

Kevin Hiebert
519-722-9492, 226-455-2341
mrkevinhiebert@gmail.com, hiebert4council@gmail.com
www.hiebert4council.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Hiebert4Council/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hiebert4council/
Twitter: @Hiebert4Council
Ryan O’Hagan
519-615-0391
ryan@ryan-ohagan.com
www.ryan-ohagan.com
Clifford Vanclief
519-841-2953
clifford@hubbicycleshop.com

Ward 2

Mike Devine (incumbent)
519-573-7992
devine.mk@gmail.com
Janice Lajeunesse
519-716-9626
janicelajeunesse@gmail.com
Twitter: @JanLajeunesse

Ward 3

Michael Mann (incumbent)
519-653-1684
mm361@bell.blackberry.net
Tracy Hipel
519-653-3293
hipel4ward3preston@gmail.com

Ward 4

Gary Price
519-623-9329
garyprice@sympatico.ca
Jan Liggett (incumbent)
519-623-5016
jkliggett@rogers.com

Ward 5

Pam Wolf (incumbent)
519-622-8154
pam_wolf@rogers.com
Bill Kirby
226-201-1816
votebillkirby@gmail.com

Ward 6

Shannon Adshade
519-622-5475
shannonadshade@rogers.com
shannonadshade.com
Kurt L. Ditner
519-240-4697
kditner@gmail.com
Peter Renco
519-239-9936
prenco74@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/peter.renco.1

Ward 7

Frank Monteiro (incumbent)
519-654-6389
fmonteiro351@gmail.com
Ryan Coles
519-807-4139
treecamps@gmail.com
YouTube: https://youtube.com/c/treecamps

Ward 8

Nicholas Ermeta (incumbent)
519-716-1690

Waterloo Region District School Board

Jayne Herring
519-240-3613
jayneherring9@gmail.com
http://jayneherring.ca
Courtney Waterfall
519-841-2574
courtneywaterfall@hotmail.com
Twitter: @courtwaterfall
Eian Campbell
519-624-7116
campbellfamily140@gmail.com
Twitter: @CampbellEian
William G. Schneider
519-740-1513
wgschn39@gmail.com

Waterloo Catholic District School Board

Bill Conway
519-241-9574
billconway@rogers.com
Twitter: @bkconwayConway
Wendy Price
519-623-0052
wendyprice1959@gmail.com
Manuel da Silva
519-622-3039
mfedasilva@gmail.com

Trustee – Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir (1 to be elected)

This office represents the Waterloo Region-Brant-Haldimand-Norfolk Trustee of the Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir (French Separate School Board). Nomination papers are filed at the City of Kitchener.

Dorothée Petit-Pas
+1-519-756-7749
petitpas.dorothee@yahoo.ca

Trustee – Conseil Scolaire Viamonde (1 to be elected)

This office represents the Huron, Middlesex, Perth, Waterloo, Wellington Trustee of the Conseil Scolaire Viamonde (French Public School Board). Nomination paper are files at the City of London

Denis Trudel
+1-519-494-1789
denistrudel1789@gmail.com

Kitchener

List of candidates – Kitchener

Mayor

Berry Vrbanovic (incumbent)
519-896-0938

Ward 1

Scott Davey (incumbent)
Phone: (519) 489-9056
Email: scottdavey@gmail.com
Website: http://www.scottdavey.info

Ward 2

Suresh Arangath
Phone: (226) 868-1842
Email: votesuresh@gmail.com
Website: http://electsuresharangath.ca
Regan Sunshine Brusse
Phone: (226) 789-3299
Email: sunshine4ward2@gmail.com, ReganBrusse@gmail.com
Website: http://regansunshinebrusse.ca
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RSBrussePage/
Twitter: @ReganBrusse
Dave Schnider (incumbent)
Email: daveschniderward2@gmail.com
Website: http://daveschnider.com
Fitzroy Vanderpool
Phone: (519) 577-7910
Email: fitzthewhip1@hotmailcom

Ward 3

John Gazzola (incumbent)
Phone: (519) 744-0807
Email: jgazzola@rogers.com
Website: http://johngazzola.com
Paras Solanki
Phone: (519) 584-4974
Email: paraskwc@gmail.com

Ward 4

Julie Batista Geary
Phone: (519) 590-1147
Email: m.j.geary@rogers.com
Christine Michaud
Phone: (226) 338-2933
Email: Christinemichaud@rogers.com
Website: http://christine4citycouncil.ca

Ward 5

Aizad Ahmad
Phone: (519) 404-0783, (647) 292-8786
Email: aizad423@gmail.com
Kelly Galloway-Sealock (incumbent)
Phone: (519) 954-5130
Email: kelly.galloway.sealock@gmail.com
Sonal Pandya
Phone: (519) 954-4529, (519) 504-9837
Email: sadasukh0728@gmail.com

Ward 6

Paul Singh (incumbent)
Phone: (519) 721-3272
Email: paulsinghward6@gmail.com

Ward 7

Bill Ioannidis (incumbent)
Phone: (519) 579-5398
Email: bil.ioannidis1@gmail.com

Ward 8

James Raymond Baskin
Phone: (519) 954-8784, (519) 496-5295
Email: raybaskin13@gmail.com
Website: http://jamesraybaskin.com
Zyg Janecki
Phone: (517) 579-4052, (226) 750-3053
Email: zyg.janecki@rogers.com
Website: http://zygjanecki.com
Margaret Johnston
Phone: (226) 898-6751
Email: margaret.anne.johnston@rogers.com
Website: http://www.margaretjohnston.ca

Ward 9

Melissa Bowman
Phone: (519) 603-7572 Email: melissabowmanward9@gmail.com Website: www.melissabowmanward9.ca
Debbie Chapman
Phone: (519) 575-3624
Email: debbiechapman@execulink.com
Website: http://www.debbiechapman.ca
Susan Stark
Phone: (519) 895-3869, (519) 573-5554
Email: susanastark@gmail.com
Steve Strohack
Phone: (226) 972-2251
Email: ward9strohack@gmail.com

Ward 10

Sarah Marsh (incumbent)
Phone: (519) 807-8006
Email: sarah@sarahmarsh.ca
Peter Meier
Phone: (519) 239-7223
Email: pnpmeier@yahoo.ca

Trustee – Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir (1 to be elected)

This office represents the Waterloo Region-Brant-Haldimand-Norfolk Trustee of the Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir (French Separate School Board). Nomination papers are filed at the City of Kitchener.

Dorothée Petit-Pas
+1-519-756-7749
petitpas.dorothee@yahoo.ca

Waterloo

Mayor

Dave Jaworsky (incumbent)
Chris Kolednik
Kelly Steiss

Ward 1

Sandra Hanmer
Adam McCarthy
Robert Parent
Xia (Leia) Lei

Ward 2

Royce Bodaly
Janice Moore

Ward 3

Angela Vieth (incumbent)

Ward 4

Diane Freeman (incumbent)

Ward 5

Jen Vasic
Mark Whaley (incumbent)

Ward 6

Jeff Henry (incumbent)

Ward 7

Devon McKenzie
Rami Said
Tenille Bonoguore
Carol Parsons

Trustee – Waterloo Catholic District School Board (2 to be elected)

Waterloo/Wellesley/Woolwich Trustee of the Waterloo Catholic District School Board (English Separate School Board)

Melanie Van Alphen
226-972-1482
melmvan@gmail.com
Jeanne Gravelle
+1-519-505-7074
jeannemgravelle@gmail.com

North Dumfries

List of Candidates – North Dumfries Township

Mayor

Sue Foxton (incumbent)
519-632-7130
susan.foxton@outlook.com
Martin Harrison
519-622-1214
info@martinharrison.ca
www.martinharrison.ca

Ward 1

Rodney Rolleman (incumbent)
519-589-6003
rod@schooltee.com

Ward 2

Derrick Ostner (incumbent)
d.ostner@bellnet.ca

Ward 3

Margaret McCreery
519-632-8807
margaret@mccreeryw3.com
www.mccreeryw3.com

Ward 4

Neil Ritchie (incumbent)
226-929-6348
neilritchie4ward4@gmail.com
Dawna Ward
519-632-5278
dawnaward4@gmail.com

Trustee, Waterloo Region District School Board

Bill Conway
519-241-9574
billconway@rogers.com
Twitter: @bkconwayConway
Manuel da Silva
519-622-3039
mfedasilva@gmail.com
Wendy Price
519-623-0052
wendyprice1959@gmail.com

Trustee – Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir (1 to be elected)

This office represents the Waterloo Region-Brant-Haldimand-Norfolk Trustee of the Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir (French Separate School Board). Nomination papers are filed at the City of Kitchener.

Dorothée Petit-Pas
+1-519-756-7749
petitpas.dorothee@yahoo.ca

Trustee – Conseil Scolaire Viamonde (1 to be elected)

This office represents the Huron, Middlesex, Perth, Waterloo, Wellington Trustee of the Conseil Scolaire Viamonde (French Public School Board). Nomination paper are files at the City of London

Denis Trudel
+1-519-494-1789
denistrudel1789@gmail.com

Wellesley

List of Candidates – Wellesley Township

Mayor

Joe Nowak (incumbent)
+1-519-656-2466
joebarb.nowak@gmail.com
Bernia Wheaton
226-228-8283
bernia.wheaton@gmail.com

Ward 1

Shelley Wagner (incumbent)
+1-519-699-5814
shelleywagner7@hotmail.com

Ward 2

No registered candidates

Ward 3

Peter van der Mass (incumbent)
+1-519-656-3474
vandermaas14@gmail.com
Joyce Barker
+1-519-572-0900
joycebarker04@gmail.com

Ward 4

Carl Smit (incumbent)
csmit@rogers.com

Trustee – Conseil Scolaire Viamonde (1 to be elected)

This office represents the Huron, Middlesex, Perth, Waterloo, Wellington Trustee of the Conseil Scolaire Viamonde (French Public School Board). Nomination paper are files at the City of London

Denis Trudel
+1-519-494-1789
denistrudel1789@gmail.com

Wilmot

List of Candidates – Wilmot Township

Mayor

Les Armstrong (incumbent)
519-214-0068

Ward 1

Angie Hallman
519-696-3719< br /> ahallmanrmt@cwisp.ca
Al Junker (incumbent)
519-696-3922
awjtaj27@gmail.com

Ward 2

Cheryl Gordijk
519-577-4008
cherylgordijkward2@gmail.com
www.votecheryl.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cherylgordijk/
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/cheryl-gordijk-17476210a/
Twitter: @Cheryl4Ward2

Ward 3

Kris Badrinarayan
416-277-0969
kris@krishnakb.ca
www.krishnakb.ca
Barry Fisher
519-634-8916
badenoutlook@hotmail.com
Sharon MacKenzie
519-584-5926
smackenziemack@gmail.com
http://shazmack.wixsite.com/votesharonmackenzie

Ward 4

Jeff Gerber
519-662-6658
jeff@jeffgerber.ca
Steven Martin
519-662-9923
mail@stevenmartin.ca
Mark Murray
519-575-1429
mark@murraysclothing.ca
Jennifer Pfenning
519-502-2582
jenn4wilmot@gmail.com

Woolwich

List of Candidates – Woolwich Township

Mayor

Sandy Shantz

Ward 1

Julie-Anne Herteis (incumbent)
+1-519-568-1209
jaherteis@live.com
Scott McMillan
226-972-0100
mcmillan.scott.da@gmail.com
Patrick Merlihan (incumbent)
Tel: 226-266-2432
Cell: 226-750-7351
pmerlihan@rogers.com, pat@merlihan.com
http://www.merlihan.com/

Ward 2

Kevin Betts
+1-519-505-3059
kevpb@live.ca

Ward 3

Murray Martin (incumbent)
+1-519-664-1493
mgmartin@hotmail.ca
Larry Shantz (incumbent)
+1-519-576-8559
lrshantz@gmail.com
http://www.larryshantz.ca/

Trustee – Waterloo Region District School Board (1 to be elected)

Karen Meissner
+1-519-591-2825
Info@karenmeissner.ca, info@greenapplephotography.ca
www.karenmeissner.ca